Home News Congratulations 2020 AOA Award Recipients

Congratulations 2020 AOA Award Recipients

The AOA announced the recipients of its 2020 awards in April. We’re recognizing all of their accomplishments, along with taking a closer look at some of their stories.

aoa 2020 winners
Dr. Lawson, Dr. Attar, Dr. Pate, Janet Millis and Dr. Jordan

The Optometrist of the Year Award: Kenneth Lawson, OD, of Florida

The Young Optometrist of the Year Award: Roya Attar, OD, MBA, FAAO, of Mississippi • Read our story with Dr. Attar

The Optometric Educator Award: Caroline Beesley Pate, OD, FAAO, of Alabama • Read our story with Dr. Pate

The Paraoptometric of the Year Award: Janet Millis, CPOT, of Illinois

The Distinguished Service Award: Roger Jordan, OD, of Wyoming

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

OD Stress Levels Nearly as High as Start of Pandemic

Eye care professionals report that their stress levels today are nearly as high as they were when Women In Optometry asked this question at...

Meet the Student Advisory Board: Paige Wagar, UWO

Paige Wagar has always been disciplined. Wagar competed in ballet, jazz, tap, contemporary and musical theater starting when she was four. Finding that it...

How to Let an Employee Go Without Endangering Your Practice

By Bj Avery, Vice President of Practice Compliance Solutions In our compliance company, which specializes in human resource management, employee termination is a weekly issue...

Dr. Sara Varghai: Cracking the Hiring Code

Getting the right staff fit is a challenge for many optometrists. When Sara Varghai, OD, of Arlington, Virginia, opened Nova Optique + Eyecare almost...